Seven Memorable Quotes from 2016

sometimes-you-fail-then-you-succeed-2A new year brings new hopes, dreams and opportunities. Here are seven quotes from age 40-and-older entrepreneurs who have been featured or mentioned on this blog in 2016. May their words of wisdom provide inspiration and ideas as you set goals for 2017.

*********************

“I finally feel like I’ve found the thing to do so I can leave a legacy for myself as well as my family.” – Laurie Sayles Artis, Civility Management Solutions

“By the time you get to be 55 to 60, you’ve had challenges in your life – which allows you to put things in context. Sometimes you fail, then you succeed.”– Jeff Williams, founder, Bizstarters.com

“We didn’t need scientists to find a cure [for hunger]. There are so many wonderful causes and so many passionate people that are addressing them. We have been inspired by so many of our in-need neighbors who have come seeking help.” – Jon Bon Jovi, singer and co-founder, Jon Bon Jovi Soul Kitchen

“It is true that you reach a point in life – usually in your 40s – when there are two ways you can go. You can go one way, or you can choose to own your own life, be positive and choose that path.”– Carolyn Hartz, founder, SweetLife

“I am learning something new every day AND I am teaching something new every day. I don’t have to “fake it” to “make it” any more. If I screw up – I say so. I can laugh about it, I correct the mistake, and I move on.” – Jo Ellen Soesbee, owner, ToolBox TomGirl

“Don’t start out on a shoestring (budget). Make sure you have enough money to get your business off the ground. When people are desperate for money, they don’t make good decisions.” – Juanita Tackett, owner, LED Source Charlotte

“I’m persistent. I keep going until the job gets done. I want to be successful. In the military, I made becoming chief a goal before I could retire, and I did. And I always told myself that when I get out, I would work for myself and never work for anybody else.” – James Blagg, founder, Sail Florida Adventures

About Lynne Strang

I'm a writer who blogs about 40-and-older business owners. I am also the author of "Late-Blooming Entrepreneurs: Eight Principles for Starting a Business After Age 40." Outside of work, I enjoy reading, cooking, vegetable gardening and exercise (especially cycling).
This entry was posted in Business, Career Changes, Careers, entrepreneurs, Entrepreneurship, Leadership, Retirement, Success and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

